Follow us on


Two (2) $500.00 scholarships are given each year in memory of Garry Voinorosky, a Canadian Tire Owner and a great supporter of Yorkton Minor Hockey Association.
To be eligible for these:
1. You must have been involved in the Yorkton Minor Hockey Association as a player, official or coach.
2. You must be graduating from the Yorkton Regional High School or Sacred Heart High School.
3. You must plan to attend a recognized post-secondary educational institution.

Deadline to apply: April 19th 

More information and application form found here:  YMH GARRY VOINOROSKY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP


Hockey Saskatchewan shall award a minimum of fourteen (14), $1,000.00 Hockey Education Assistance Grants each hockey season to a maximum of fourteen(14) registered members (male or female) of Hockey Saskatchewan as follows:

8 - Regional (zone) members (player, coach or official)
1 - U18 AAA registered player
1 - Female registered player
1 - Junior A, Junior B, Junior C or Senior registered player
1 - Saskatchewan Officiating Development Model
2 - Registered Officials

Deadline to apply: August 31

More information and application form found here:  https://hockeysask.ca/about/scholarships